Greetings from the La Cloche Art Show

The 2020 La Cloche Art Show has been postponed until 2021.


Group of 7 members Casson, Carmichael, Jackson, Lismer and MacDonald all painted, trekked and camped in the La Cloche area and today the tradition continues with the 43rd Annual La Cloche Art Show.

The 2020 show will once again have an exceptional group of talented local and international artists who have captured their subject matter in painting and photography. Visitors will enjoy both the exhibition of art and the beautiful La Cloche scenery.

This is a juried show and sale with work in various media including oil, acrylic, coloured pencil and drawing watercolour, pastel, mixed media, photography and sculpture. Subject matter is varied and it will include art showcasing the La Cloche area made famous by Canada’s Group of 7.

Artists wishing to submit work to be juried will find all of the necessary information on this site.

A warm welcome is extended to everyone to come and visit the show and the beautiful La Cloche area. There is no admission fee to the show and doors are open daily Saturday, July 4 to Sunday, July 12 from  11 a.m. until 5 p.m.

Whitefish Falls is located halfway between Espanola and Little Current on Hwy 6.

The 2019 La Cloche Art Show artists were


Scott Anderson

Adrienne Assinewai

Sally Assinewai

Peter Barnett

Brigitte Bere

Penny Bois

Beth Bouffard

Judy Boyd

Michael Brazeau

Marcie Breit

Jan Browning

Kathy Bruce

Jon Butler

Susan Cairns

Jill Campbell-Mason

Donna Cushing

Audrey Darch

Gary Desabrais

Laura Starbuck Dildine

Kathy Dolan

Jamie Duncanson

Richard Edwards

Karin Fediw

Linda Finn

Kathy Foley

Martin Foley

Dorothy Funk

Andrew Gallagher

Christopher Gallagher

Danielle Gardner

Doug Goodale

Jean Grady

Bonnie Hallay

Hguyet Ho

Stephen Ho

Mark Hope

Debra Lynn Ireland

Emerson Grey Irons

Cliff Jewell

Mary Jowsey

Donna Kanerva

Sylvia Kempson

Harriet Kideckel

Calvin Knight

John Knox

Martin Kotyluk

Vic Laberge

Susan Lampinen

Laura Landers

Monique Legault

Ellen Lewis

Beth Allane Lindner

Suzanne Lindsay

Carenie Little

Mary-Lou MacDonald

Shirley Mailloux

April Martin

Suzanne McCrae

Debbie McKay

Kathy McLure-Mulder

Gail Meehan

Patricia Meehan

Theresa Minten

Kerry Mitchell

Linda Mullola

Ronald Nadjiwon

Rochelle Neal

Paddy O’Sullivan

Jane Palmer

Kathleen Pistor

Andre Plante

Sharon Preen

Norlyn Purych

Fay Reid

Ruth Reid

Jean Rodak

Kathleen Maddy Ross

Linda Saffrey

William Sargant

Christine Scheurlen

Dirk Scheurlen

Gillian Schultze

Joe Shorthouse

Helen Siksek

Christy A. Smith

Gene Solomon

Christine Stec

Paulette Stewart

Victoria Tapper

Helen Townend

Lionel Venne

Petra Wall

Ruth Wallace

Johanna Westby

Ivan Wheale

Bill Whittaker

Linda Williamson

Linda L. Williamson

Shelley Williamson/Shackelton