Greetings from the La Cloche Art Show

Group of 7 members Casson, Carmichael, Jackson, Lismer and MacDonald all painted, trekked and camped in the La Cloche area and today the tradition continues with the 40th Annual La Cloche Art Show.

The 2017 show will once again have an exceptional group of talented local and international artists who have captured their subject matter in painting and photography. Visitors will enjoy both the exhibition of art and the beautiful La Cloche scenery.

This is a juried show and sale with work in various media including oil, acrylic, coloured pencil and drawing watercolour, pastel, mixed media, photography and sculpture. Subject matter is varied and it will include art showcasing the La Cloche area made famous by Canada’s Group of 7.

Artists wishing to submit work to be juried will find all of the necessary information on this site.

A warm welcome is extended to everyone to come and visit the show and the beautiful La Cloche area. There is no admission fee to the show and doors are open daily Friday, June 30 to Sunday, July 9 from  11 a.m. until 5 p.m.

Whitefish Falls is located halfway between Espanola and Little Current on Hwy 6.

The 2016 La Cloche Art Show artists were:

Don Alemany

Jan Austin

Marian Barnett

Gloria Bates

Berdina Beaven

Mary Lou Bickell

Penny Bois

Beth Bouffard

Barry Bowerman

Marcie Breit

Kathy Bruce

Jon Butler

Susan Cairns

Merle Canjar

Sheila Cole

Michael Cywink

Judith Damantvanboxel

Gigi Dequanne

Garfield Dunlop

Paige Eadie

Richard Edwards

Jay Favot

Karin Fediw

Linda Finn

Kathy Foley

Martin Foley

Rosie Fraser

Andrew Gallagher

Doug Goodale

Lois Harack

Linda Helin

Debra Lynn Ireland

Jaime Jessup

Cliff Jewell

Donna Kanerva

Harriet Kideckel

Calvin Knight

John Knox

Martin Kotyluk

Roch Lacasse

Susan Lampinen

Laura Landers

Gig Laurin

Denise Lecuyer

Claire Lefebvre

Pierre Leroux

Suzanne Lindsay

Robert Luopa

Kevin MacAulay

Mary-Lou MacDonald

Shirley Mailloux

Louise Martel

Michelle McAnsh-Gervais

Kathy McLure-Mulder

Gail Meehan

Darren Mick

Theresa Minten

Kerry Mitchell

Linda Mullola

Carol Myler

Ronald Nadjiwon

Rochelle Neal

Harold Nelson

Susan O’Donnell

Paula Patterson

Sharon Preen

David Read

Dani Lynn Redgrift

Fay Reid

Ruth Reid

Gaetanne Riopel

Vivian Ripley

Carole Rodrigue

Linda Saffrey

Shelley Scott

Joe Shorthouse

Helen Siksek

Gene Solomon

Jeff St. Pierre

Paulette Stewart

Victoria Tapper

Colette Theriault

Lionel Venne

Petra Wall

Ruth Wallace

Brenda White

Bill Whittaker

Linda L. Williamson