Greetings from the La Cloche Art Show

Group of 7 members Casson, Carmichael, Jackson, Lismer and MacDonald all painted, trekked and camped in the La Cloche area and today the tradition continues with the 41st Annual La Cloche Art Show.

The 2018 show will once again have an exceptional group of talented local and international artists who have captured their subject matter in painting and photography. Visitors will enjoy both the exhibition of art and the beautiful La Cloche scenery.

This is a juried show and sale with work in various media including oil, acrylic, coloured pencil and drawing watercolour, pastel, mixed media, photography and sculpture. Subject matter is varied and it will include art showcasing the La Cloche area made famous by Canada’s Group of 7.

Artists wishing to submit work to be juried will find all of the necessary information on this site.

A warm welcome is extended to everyone to come and visit the show and the beautiful La Cloche area. There is no admission fee to the show and doors are open daily Saturday, June 30 to Sunday, July 8 from  11 a.m. until 5 p.m.

Whitefish Falls is located halfway between Espanola and Little Current on Hwy 6.

The 2017 La Cloche Art Show artists were

Don Alemany
Marian Barnett
Brigitte Bere
Peter Bering
Karen Bertrand
Mary Lou Bickell
Bob Blaney
Penny Bois
Beth Bond-McCullagh
Beth Bouffard
Marcie Breit
Jon Butler
Kerry Butler
Susan Cairns
Merle Canjar
Joan Chivot
Robert Courschene
Kathy Dolan
Laurie Drabick
Paige Eadie
Christina Edwards
Richard Edwards
Jay Favot
Karin Fediw
Kathy Foley
Martin Foley
Dorothy Funk
Andrew Gallagher
Danielle Gardner
Bruce Gates
Doug Goodale
Elizabeth Holmes
Debra Lynn Ireland
Cliff Jewell
Donna Kanerva
Sylvia Kempson
Harriet Kideckel
Calvin Knight
John Knox
Madison Kotyluk
Martin Kotyluk
Vic Laberge
Susan Lampinen
Laura Landers
Monique Legault
Pierre Leroux
Suzanne Lindsay
Carenie Little
Paton Lodge Lindsay
Shirley Mailloux
Louise Martel
Carmen Martorella
Suzanne McCrae
Kim McKibbon
Kathy McLure-Mulder
Gail Meehan
Darren Mick
Anka Milligan
Linda Mullola
Ronald Nadjiwon
Rochelle Neal
Elizabeth Peekstok
Sharon Preen
David Read
Dani Lynn Redgrift
John Reeves
Fay Reid
Raechel Reid
Ruth Reid
Gaetanne Riopel
Kathleen Maddy Ross
Linda Saffrey
Elizabeth Sander
Doreen Sanders
Lauren Satok
Joe Shorthouse
Jeff St. Pierre
Christine Stec
Julieanne Steedman
Paulette Stewart
William Tanos
Colette Theriault
Lionel Venne
Petra Wall
Ivan Wheale
Bill Whittaker
Lee Williams
Linda L. Williamson